Golden Touch Kit I

golden-touch
In my April Essential rewards order, I was excited to receive my Golden Touch I Kit! When I was listening to a podcast on first aid with essential oils, this kit was recommended and I didn’t know about it! When I looked it up, I knew it had to be in the next order. It had so many oils that I wanted to try and were all together. So what is in this kit?

Di-Gize: These oils are blended to assist in relieving digestive proDiGizeblems, such as upset stomach, belching, heartburn, cramps, colic and bloating. Contains: Tarragon, ginger, peppermint, juniper, fennel, lemongrass, anise, and patchouli. I have heard many testimonies about this oil and the stomach flu, morning sickness, candida, IBS as well as all the other problems listed above. I have used it several times already when we have overindulged in junk food and have just not felt quite right. This is definitely an oil that I will not want to be without!

 

endoflexEndoFlex: This blend may help overall vitality. It contains oils associated with hormonal balance, improving and balancing metabolism and weight control. Contains: A base of sesame seed oil, spearmint, sage, geranium, myrtle, nutmeg, and German chamomile. I have begun to use this to boost my thryoid to help with my Hashimoto’s. I feel like it gives me an extra boost of energy throughout the day. I apply it over my thyroid and really like the spearmint smell.

 

juvaflex-e284a21

JuvaFlex: These oils have been known to support the liver and lymphatic system. Anger and hate are stored in the liver, creating toxicity and leading to sickness and disease. JuvaFlex helps break addictions to substances such as coffee, alcohol, drugs, and tobacco. Contains: Sesame seed oil, fennel, geranium, rosemary, Roman chamomile, blue tansy, and helichrysum. I have not added this oil to my daily rotation yet. I look forward to using this as part of a cleanse to help detox the liver.

 

melroseMelrose: This blend has antiseptic-like properties when used topically for cleansing cuts, scrapes, burns, rashes, cold sores, and bruised tissue. It may also help prevent growth of bacteria, fungus, or infection. Contains: Melaleuca, naouli, rosemary, and clove. I have used this oil topically to help with the occasional acne and have made it part of my first aid kit to use on the bumps and scratches that are an ever present part of our life.

 

ravenRaven: This combination gives strength in fighting respiratory disease and infections; and may help alleviate symptoms of tuberculosis, asthma, and pneumonia. Contains: Ravensara, lemon, wintergreen, peppermint and Eucalyptus radiata. This is one of the oils in the Breathe Again Roll On, which made a giant difference in our life! I am excited I haven’t had to use it just yet as we have been fairly healthy, but when we get colds and respiratory issues we will diffuse this and apply to chest on feet.
rcRC:  This blend was formulated to help give relief from colds, bronchitis, sore throats, sinusitis, and respiratory congestion. RC has also been reported to help dissolve bone spurs when applied topically. Contains: 4 types of Eucalyptus, Myrtle, Pine, Spruce, Marjoram, Lavender, Tsuga, and Peppermint. This is the other main oil in the Breathe Again Roll On. When we encounter respiratory issues we will apply and diffuse this along side or alternating with RC. So excited to have these at home!

 

ThievesThieves: This blend of therapeutic-grade essential oils was tested at Weber State University for its potent antimicrobial properties and was found to have a 99.96% kill rate against airborne bacteria. The oils are highly antiviral, antiseptic, antibacterial, anti- infectious and help to protect the body against such illnesses as flu, colds, sinusitis, bronchitis, pneumonia, sore throats, cuts etc. Thieves is truly a must not run out of oil! It has played a huge role in us having a good winter health wise! It deserves its own post, but it is used the most out of all the oils in this kit. We put a couple drops in my DIY cleaners, bottoms of feet at the first sign of a sniffle, and is Jeff’s favorite oil to diffuse.

I hope you enjoyed hearing about this great kit! If you have questions about these oils or any offered by Young Living, feel free to send me an email! If you are ready to get started with essential oils, click here!

 

About Nicole Jarrett

My name is Nicole and I am living my dream at By His Grace Acres. I am a Jesus chasing, wife and mom to two homeschooled blessings, journeying to keep my family healthy and eating farm fresh eggs. As with most things, we are jumping in with both feet to homesteading this spring with an ambitious garden and chickens! Join me on our adventure and learn along with me!
Image | This entry was posted in essential oils and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

